Skip to content

DIYbio events for the week beginning January 3

January 3, 2016

scstowell

Here are your DIYbio events for the week.  Monday through Wednesday, Washington, DC is hosting a genomics hackathon.  On Monday Oakland and Sunnyvale are having team meetings for their Real Vegan Cheese project. On Tuesday, Stockholm is planning the Swedish Bio-makers Conference  for 2016, and Vilnius is meeting to start MIT’s edX Principles of Synthetic Biology online course,   On Wednesday, Durham is meeting for the MIT course, Oakland is doing more fermentation and the Open Insulin Project, Sunnyvale is meeting to continue building a flourescing microscope, and Seattle is having a talk on recognizing the bacteria in your environment.  On Thursday, Somerville is holding a study session for the MIT online course, Oakland is having a mushroom lab night, as well as an Intro to Bioinformatics workshop and Sunnyvale continues their bio-printer community project.  On Friday, Los Angeles has Alexis Gambis as he screens and discusses his feature film “The Fly Room” about genetic pioneer Calvin Bridges and his daughter Betsey. On Saturday, Oakland continues work on bacterial sunscreen and conducts an introduction to synthetic biologySan Diego continues their bioinformatics study group, Longwood continues to work on their lab.

Monday, January 4
Washington, DC, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Tuesday, January 5
Stockholm, SWE
Vilnius, LTU

Wednesday, January 6
Durham, NC, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Seattle, WA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Thursday, January 7
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Somerville, MA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Friday, January 8
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Saturday, January 9
Longwood, FL, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
San Diego, CA, USA

Other events coming up

Sunday, January 10
Cambridge, MA, USA

Monday, January 11
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Tuesday, January 12
Amsterdam, NE

Thursday, January 14
Denver, CO, USA
Toronto, ON, CAN

Friday, January 15
Baltimore, MD, USA

Saturday, January 16
Seattle, WA, USA

Monday, January 18
San Francisco, CA, USA

Saturday, January 23
Malatya, MA, TUR

Monday, January 25
Cambridge, MA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Tuesday, January 26
Cambridge, UK
Amsterdam, NE
Minneapolis, MN, USA

To see when the next event is in your area, check the full list of usual suspects. Don’t see one near you? Why not have your own and get it posted here? Tell us about it by emailing events@diybio.org . It would be great to post some photos of your event somewhere. We’d love to see them. We do have some guidelines for what is posted, and are not capturing every event within the community.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s