Skip to content

DIYbio events for the remainder of the week of August 7

August 8, 2016

scstowell

Here are your DIYbio events for the remainder of the week.

On Monday, Minneapolis has local chemist Dan B show and test out some biochemistry card games in the making, and Oakland teaches people to use free online tools to design and visualize DNA constructs as part of their Biohacking Academy.

On Tuesday, Amsterdam has a biotic game workshop, to get people started into the world of biohacking through their Biohack Academy, Madison has Josiah Zayner (via Google Hangouts) discussing CRISPR at home, and Sunnyvale continues their quantum salinity detector project.

On Wednesday, Amsterdam has you capturing your own microbial “pets” through the red light district, Brooklyn starts a two session workshop on growing your own textiles, and Oakland continues its Open Insulin project and fun fermentation.

On ThursdayBaltimore does a short lab skills workshop on restriction digests,   Cambridge continues discussions on building a biomakespace, Sunnyvale continues their bioprinter project, and Toronto continues their study of Herron and Freeman’s  Evolutionary Analysis

On Friday, Sunnyvale has a workshop to develop Citizen Science Art and Activism projects, led by Mazyar Lotfalian and Michael Scroggins, along with invited collaborators

Finally, on Saturday, Baltimore continues its Build-a-Gene workshop guided by Lisa Scheifle, covering cutting edge gene manipulation technologies including CRISPR, and Denver begins two days of hands on synthetic biology with their Bio-Bootcamp

Monday, August 8
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Tuesday, August 9
Amsterdam, NTL
Madison, WI, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, August 10
Amsterdam, NTL
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Thursday, August 11
Baltimore, MD, USA
Cambridge, UK
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Toronto, ON, CAN

Friday, August 12
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Saturday, August 13
Baltimore, MD, USA
Denver, CO, USA

Other events coming up

Sunday, August 14
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Monday, August 15
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Cambridge, UK
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, Ca, USA

Tuesday, August 16
Madison, WI, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, August 17
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Thursday, August 18
Camden, NJ, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Sydney, AUS

Saturday, August 20
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Sunday, August 21
Durham, NC, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA

Monday, August 22
Oakland, CA, USA
Oslo, NOR
Madison, WI, USA

Tuesday, August 23
Madison, WI, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, August 24
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Thursday, August 25
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Saturday, August 27
Baltimore, MD, USA
Charlottesville, VA, USA

Sunday, August 28
Bethesda, MD, USA
Melbourne, VIC, AUS
Oakland, CA, USA

Tuesday, August 30
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, August 31
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Thursday, September 1
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Friday, September 2
Singapore

Saturday, September 3
Cambridge, UK
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Monday, September 5
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Tuesday, September 6
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, September 7
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Thursday, September 8
Oakland, CA, USA
Toronto, ON, CAN

Sunday, September 11
Oakland, CA, USA

Tuesday, September 13
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Wednesday, September 14
Oakland, CA, USA
Oakland, CA, USA
Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Saturday, September 17
Austin, TX, USA

Monday, September 19
Cambridge, UK

Friday, September 23-Sunday, September 25
Oakland, CA, USA

Monday, September 26
Somerville, MA, USA

Saturday October 22- Sunday, October 30
Eindhoven, NTL

Here is a recent hardware activity at MN DIYbio

 

To see when the next event is in your area, check the full list of usual suspects. Don’t see one near you? Why not have your own and get it posted here? Tell us about it by emailing events@diybio.org. It would be great to post some photos of your event somewhere. We’d love to see them. We do have some guidelines for what is posted, and are not capturing every event within the community.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s